

Williams Road P O Box 107 Narrogin WA 6312 Phone: (08) 9881 1200 Mobile: 0409 379121

Fax: (08) 9881 3482

Principal: Mr David Harrison Deputy Principal: Miss Amber Ness Deputy Principal: Mrs Jenny Carter

Email: Narrogin.ps@education.wa.edu.au www.narroginprimaryschool.wa.edu.au

Wednesday 18 December 2013 - Newsletter 38

Independent Public School

YEAR 7 GRADUATION

2013 GRADUATION AWARD RECIPIENTS

AWARD	DONOR	RECIPIENT
Dux	Narrogin Primary School P & C	Bill Wiese
Mathematics	Shire of Cuballing	Brooklyn Drayton
English	Elders Limited	Lili Palumbo
Science	Woodside Scitech Commonwealth Bank	Leah Sieber
Science	Woodside Scitech Commonwealth Bank	Alexander White
Music	A & A Corasaniti	Rica Sta.Ana
Visual Arts	Town of Narrogin	Milla Curtis
Indonesian	Narrogin Masonic Lodge	Caleb Ashwell
Sportsmanship	Narrogin Sports and Camping	Casey Walker
Sportsmanship	Narrogin Sports and Camping	Codey Watts
Citizenship	Cuballing CWA	Ashtyn Steer
Citizenship	Honourable Terry Waldron MLA	Jamie Ward
Commendations	Mrs Michelle Edwards	Jessica Shepherd Eaden Woodford
Commendations	Shire of Narrogin	Jack Carter Tiernan Paice

Thank you to all the Year Seven students, parents and staff for attending last night's Graduation Ceremony in Thank you to all the local the undercover area. businesses and groups who donated and contributed to the student's awards. Your support is much appreciated.

We would to make special acknowledgement of the families whose youngest child graduated. These being the families of Margaret Burgess, Jack Carter, Milla Curtis, River Denholm, Brooklyn Drayton, Mason Levy, Samantha Lindley, Tahlia Pinney, Ben Rowe, Nathan Seale, Jessica Shepherd, Leah Sieber, Rica Sta.Ana, Liam Symonds, Maddison Traves, Casey Walker, Codey Watts and Alexander White.



2013 Dux Bill Wiese



Graduating class of 2013



Ashtyn & Eaden enjoying the beautifully decorated art room!



Antony, Chris, Jacob, Sam, Margaret & Mason!



Jaydene & Grace posing for the camera!

CLASS AWARDS

This is the first time we have had a formal book award presentation for classes. Each teacher has chosen two recipients for their class. The categories for receiving an award are Achievement and Encouragement. Year 7 students receive their awards at their graduation ceremony. Thank you to all our sponsors.

Class	Donated by	Winner
1S Achievement	ANZ Bank	Abby Dewing
Encouragement	WFI	Rhys Hardie
1A Achievement	WFI	Maddie
		Andrews
Encouragement	Best Office	Jaxon Derich
2/3B Achievement	Geoff Perkins	Jude Corner
	Machinery	
Encouragement	Knightline	Courtney
		Dewing
2/3M Achievement	Toyworld	Hanna Jagan
Encouragement	Consult Ag	Felicity Smith
2/3Mc Achievement	Knightline	Caitlyn O'Neill
Encouragement	Geoff Perkins	Shannelle
	Machinery	Taylor
4TT Achievement	Narrogin	Emma Wiese
	Newsagency	
Encouragement	WFI	Reilly
		Blechynden
5F Achievement	Narrogin	Michalea Pratt
	Technology	
Encouragement	WFI	Cade Bolton
5/6B Achievement	Knightline	Srijan Bhurtel
Encouragement	Geoff Perkins	Maddison
	Machinery	Turner
6H Achievement	Elders	Aidan Veitch
6M Achievement	WFI	Monica Wells
Junior Music	P&C	Jorja Young
Senior Music	P&C	Daniel Conlan
Junior LOTE	P&C	Tobias
		Fitzpatrick
Senior LOTE	P&C	Chante Kickett
Junior ART	NPS	Jed
		Vukomanovic
Senior ART	NPS	Lucy Palumbo
Junior PE	NPS	Tynan Gower
Senior PE	NPS	Alicia Isaacs



Class award winners!

UNIFORMS

The uniform shop will be open on Thursday 30 of January 9-11am and Friday 31 of January 11am-1pm. Cash, cheque and NPS dollars will be accepted.

CHAPLAIN'S CHAT

Uniforms

We are in short supply of second hand uniforms. Please leave at the front office and receive stamps for your passport.

Breakfast Club 2014

We are in need of a few helpers for next year. We have some fantastic people helping us this year and I would like to thank them all for their wonderful help. If you are able to help next year, please let me know at the start of the school year. If anyone is having a clean out over the holidays, Breakfast club would like some pre-loved jigsaws, action figures, quick games.

I would like to say a big thank you to Bill and Ben's Bakery for all of their donations of bread over the year. To the Uniting church for all their financial help for all our extra needs. Thank you to Mr Gary Johnson who has helped in Breakfast Club this year and previous years. Mr Johnson has been a regular helper every Thursday. I will miss his help and support when his daughter moves up to High School. From our Church community Mrs Rhonda Evans from the Baptist Church, Mrs Pat Curnow and Mrs Margo Mycock from the Anglican Church.

I would like to extend my blessing for this wonderful Christmas season to all our school and community. Have a fanatic break and see you all in 2014.

Blessings Chaplain Jennifer Pollard





Samantha, Mason, Jacob & Margaret!

From all the staff at Narrogin
Primary School
We wish you all a very
Merry Christmas and a
safe holiday period.

